krotero.blogg.se

Family genogram symbols
Family genogram symbols













family genogram symbols

However, the viewpoints that hold a lot of weight in the current analysis involve the Original Sin and the Tabula Rasa. These perspectives include Preformationism, the Original Sin, Innate Goodness, and the Tabula Rasa. In addition, the characteristics of the lifespan perspective can be illustrated using different theories or perspectives of human development and the historical view of human nature, which also form a strong framework for analyzing my family genogram.Īccording to Santrock (2010), there are four different perspectives of human nature, which determine the way parents rear their children. Therefore, the lifespan perspective is multidimensional (biological, socio-emotional, and cognitive), plastic, and multidirectional. On the other hand, the lifespan perspective of human development examines the changes that take place at each level of human development relative to the environment (Society, family, and culture) and genetic factors that influence the developmental changes. In developmental psychology, the concept of human development entails a pattern of growth, transition, and decline in the life of a human being, which begins at conception and ends with death (Santrock, 2010, p. It then follows that my family depends on education and religion to improve its wellbeing and status in society. On the other hand, my family will always remember God during family crises and this culture has kept the family close for decades. Therefore, the tradition of attending church, having faith in God, and praying characterizes all three generations of my family. Moreover, I am five feet and nine inches tall and I think that I took the height from my father who is six feet and three inches tall.įurthermore, my family has a strong foundation in religious belief because the bible and praying are essential tools in our day-to-day life, which can also be traced back to both sides of my grandparents. Additionally, I inherited some physical features from my parents and grandparents such as my round-shaped head and dimples in my cheeks, which can be traced back to my grandmother and mother respectively.

family genogram symbols

On the other hand, my father served in the Army, and from that environment and experience, I also served in the Army for more than two decades. As a result, my sibling and I attended college whereby we obtained a good education.

family genogram symbols

Therefore, education was held with high esteem in my family, and getting educated was very crucial to us. My family has several strengths particularly in education, which can be traced back to my paternal grandparents and my mother who is an educationist to date. This essay presents a summary and analysis of my family’s genogram by assessing the interaction and the impact of environmental factors, genetics, and heredity on my family and me. Therefore, a genogram helps psychologists to obtain information concerning clients and their families so that they can address various issues involving their clients from the perspective of the prevailing emotional relationships, family relationships, hereditary patterns, and marital relationships (Santrock, 2010). As a result, a genogram assesses the hereditary and behavioral patterns, which are usually repetitive within lineages.Ĭonversely, a genogram is useful in genealogy, psychology, family therapy, psychiatry, and education because it helps different practitioners in these fields to explain various family dynamics and medical conditions concerning their clients. In addition, a genogram shows the psychological factors that influence relationships in various families. Therefore, a genogram uses symbols and different colors to aid users in visualizing different family relationships, social relationships, emotional relationships, and the hereditary patterns within a given family (Santrock, 2010, p. A genogram is a representation of different relationships and medical conditions within a particular family.















Family genogram symbols