krotero.blogg.se

How to use joytokey gamecube controller
How to use joytokey gamecube controller








how to use joytokey gamecube controller
  1. #How to use joytokey gamecube controller full
  2. #How to use joytokey gamecube controller Pc
  3. #How to use joytokey gamecube controller windows 8

It's better to never have anyone die, but that's. As marines die, they come back fairly soon, and they come back with heavy firepower. So: Reinforcements is about turning marginal losing battles into winning battles, or allowing you to continue to march forward as you win costly battles. I haven't used the Reinforcements building terribly much (I pick up Grenades first, then some weapons and Engineering by the time I get around to building Reinforcements, I'm already winning), so I'm not sure what happens if you don't have the ammo – I would imagine that you get the marine back, but they spawn at the base instead. So when your newly-spawned marines arrive at the place where they died, they'll reinforce what's left of your troops with some rather nice firepower.Įach time you get reinforcements dropped off by heli, it costs 1.5 ammo. It's a lot like having an Officer around when you destroy a hive: more bullets in the air means fewer aliens menacing you. Newly-respawned marines fire faster for a little while, making it much less likely that they'll die again. In total, they get back into the action much faster. So when your marines die, they'll both be back sooner and arrive where you need them. They don't need to hike across the map to get back into the action.

how to use joytokey gamecube controller

Now, when your marines respawn, they'll spawn roughly where they died (usually where there's still fighting going on!).

#How to use joytokey gamecube controller full

(I think it's the base closest to where they died.) You can see their health counting upward in the HUD at the top of the screen - when it reaches full health, the marine respawns. Normally, when your marines die, they respawn from a base after a while. If I can find out how the Z-Axis is supposed to register then I might be able to fix the problem.Īll of the benefits of the Reinforcements building are passive: you can't activate any of them via commands. UPDATE: I don't have a way of truly knowing if the issue is JoyToKey or just Windows, but in the Windows USB controller setup, the C-Stick corresponds to the Z-Axis, and it seems to be working okay. What can I do to fix this? If you need any more details or examples, I will post them, just let me know what you need.

#How to use joytokey gamecube controller windows 8

I have tried calibrating the controls via the Windows USB Game Controller setup, but it does not work (using Windows 8 64-bit by the way). In other words, if I push the C-Stick up-left, up, up-right, or right, JoyToKey registers the input, even though I set it to only register when I push the C-Stick left. If I program a key, say the letter "U" for example, to Left on the C-Stick, it seems to register all along the top of the C-Stick, but not the left. JoyToKey works perfectly with the controller, but the only command that does not function properly is the C-Stick.

how to use joytokey gamecube controller

I noticed that programs on my computer weren't really recognizing my controller that was hooked in, so I got a free program called "JoyToKey" that accepts inputs from a controller and sets the input to a certain key on the keyboard. I plugged the GC controller into Port 1 on the Mayflash adapter (it's a dual-port) and plugged the adapter into the USB on my computer.

#How to use joytokey gamecube controller Pc

I got a Mayflash "GC Controller Adapter for PC USB".










How to use joytokey gamecube controller